VIG Kids Camp

Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein invites children of Group company employees to Austria to take part in VIG’s Kids Camp. Its key aims, achieved through participation in joint activities, include promoting a better understanding between the generations, social engagement, an international outlook and an appreciation of diversity.

This summer, Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein invited children of Group company employees to Austria for the eighth time. About 500 children – from Austria, Bulgaria, Ukraine, Slovakia, Poland or Albania – spend two action-packed weeks at the camps in Vienna, Wagrain, Bad Goisern and Seeboden.

Besides hiking, sightseeing, tours and plenty of opportunities for sports, games and swimming, the children also visit retirement homes during their stay. Together with their supervisors, the youngsters prepare a number of songs and dance performances for the residents.

One of the highlights 2017 is a photography workshop with Lois Lammerhuber on the subject of peace. The well-known Austrian photographer, author and publisher holds a workshop at all four camps. The children then have the chance to submit their photos for the Alfred Fried Photography Award, which will include a separate category for under-14s for the first time in 2017.

For further information and all the latest news on the VIG Kids Camp 2017, visit http://www.vigkidscamp.com/.

To win a coveted place at one of the camps, children take part in a drawing competition which is open to youngsters aged 9-13 and has a different theme every year. The most imaginative entries are rewarded with an invitation to the Kids Camp.

The goal is to instil values in the children that are part and parcel of day-to-day work within the Group – mutual understanding, a sense of solidarity and social awareness – using fun and entertaining activities.

VIG Kids Camp

Im Rahmen des VIG Kids Camp lädt der Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein Kinder von MitarbeiterInnen der Konzerngesellschaften nach Österreich ein. Dabei wird neben Internationalität und Diversität bei den gemeinsamen Aktivitäten auch großer Wert auf generationenübergreifende Begegnungen und soziales Engagement gelegt.

Auch in diesem Sommer lädt der Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein, bereits zum achten Mal, Kinder von MitarbeiterInnen der VIG-Konzerngesellschaften nach Österreich ein. Rund 500 Kinder – aus Österreich, Bulgarien, der Ukraine, der Slowakei, Polen oder Albanien – verbringen zwei Wochen ihrer Ferien in Camps in Wien, Wagrain, Bad Goisern oder Seeboden.

Neben Wanderungen, Sightseeing, Entdeckungsreisen, ausgiebigem Spiel- und Badevergnügen besuchen die Kinder im Rahmen ihres Aufenthalts auch Einrichtungen für SeniorInnen. Für diese generationenübergreifende Begegnung studieren die Kinder gemeinsam mit ihren BetreuerInnen Tanz- und Gesangseinlagen ein.

Ein besonderes Highlight 2017 ist ein geplanter Foto-Workshop zum Thema Frieden mit Lois Lammerhuber. Der berühmte österreichische Fotograf, Autor und Verleger wird in allen vier Camps einen Foto-Workshop zum Thema Frieden abhalten. Die Fotografien der Kinder können anschließend beim Alfred Fried-Fotopreis eingereicht werden, der 2017 erstmalig mit einem eigenen Preis für Kinder unter 14 Jahren aufwartet.

Weitere Informationen sowie Aktuelles rund um das VIG Kids Camp 2017 finden Sie unter http://www.vigkidscamp.com/de

 

Um einen der begehrten Camp-Plätze zu gewinnen, nehmen interessierte Kinder zwischen neun und dreizehn Jahren an einem Malwettbewerb mit einem sich jährlich ändernden Motto teil. Die einfallsreichsten Einsendungen werden mit einer Einladung belohnt. 2017 stand der Malwettbewerb unter dem Motto „Male dein Bild vom Frieden“.

Ziel ist es, Werte, die im VIG-Konzern tagtäglich gelebt werden – gegenseitiges Verständnis, Solidarität und soziales Bewusstsein –, auch den Jüngsten spielerisch zu vermitteln.