Social Partnerships

CARITAS & Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein

600 emergency aid packages for the needy

Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein, a long-standing sponsor partner of Caritas, is donating an additional 20,000 euros to the “Corona Emergency Aid Fund” and is making 600 corona emergency aid packages available to single parents, minimum pensioners and people affected by poverty throughout Austria. “Solidarity has always been a high priority for us, but especially in times of crisis,” emphasises Günter Geyer, Chairman of the Managing Board of Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein. “If we can help, we will be happy to do so.” For further information, please visit this link. (German only)



Caritas children’s campaign

The children’s campaign run by the charity Caritas raises money for children in the poorest countries in Central and Eastern Europe. The goal of the fundraising campaign is to raise public awareness of the hardship faced by almost 1.5 million children in the region who live in public care facilities or in extreme poverty.

The donations are used to support around 200 projects in these countries. The projects focus mainly on education, which is the key to a better life and offers a way out of poverty. A wide range of facilities, including orphanages, centres for street children and soup kitchens, are dedicated to giving disadvantaged children the prospect of a brighter future.

The support provided by Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein is used for various purposes, such as promoting the campaign: billboards and other forms of advertising draw attention to the situation faced by needy children. Thanks to this financial assistance, all of the donations collected are channelled in full to the various projects.

Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein also sponsors a specific local project each year. In 2014 this was a social centre in the Ukrainian town of Drohobych. The facility provides social counselling, basic medical treatment, therapeutic massages for children with movement disorders, and a soup kitchen. In 2015, funding was provided for the modernisation of two emergency apartments for families who had moved to Kiev after fleeing their homes in eastern Ukraine. In 2016 the Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein supported learning aid projects for children from Serbia and the construction of an education center in Romania in 2017. In 2018 Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein supported the construction of a family center in Kharkiv/Ukraine and in 2019, VIG’s main shareholder sponsored in particular the Regina Pacis children’s centre in Chișinău in Moldova.

For more details visit

www.caritas.at/kinder (German only).

Kooperationen im Sozialbereich

Caritas Kinderkampagne
Caritas Kinderkampagne

CARITAS & Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein

600 Nothilfe-Pakete für Arme

Der Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein, langjähriger Sponsor-Partner der Caritas, spendete 2020 zusätzlich 20.000 Euro für den „Corona-Nothilfe-Fonds“ und stellte 600 Corona-Nothilfe-Pakete Alleinerziehern, Mindestpensionisten und armutsbetroffenen Menschen in ganz Österreich zur Verfügung.
Weitere Informationen finden Interessierte HIER.



CARITAS Kinderkampagne
Die Kinderkampagne der Caritas kommt Kindern in den ärmsten Ländern Zentral- und Osteuropas zugute. Ziel der Spendenkampagne ist es, die Aufmerksamkeit der Öffentlichkeit auf die Not der fast 1,5 Millionen Kinder zu lenken, die in diesen Ländern in öffentlichen Institutionen untergebracht sind bzw. in schlimmster Armut leben.

Mit den gesammelten Geldern werden rund 200 Projekte vor Ort unterstützt. Da Bildung der Schlüssel zu einem besseren Leben und ein Weg aus der Armut ist, liegt auf diesem Bereich ein Schwerpunkt. Waisenhäuser, Straßenkinderzentren, Suppenküchen und viele weitere Einrichtungen sollen mithelfen, benachteiligten Kindern die Chance auf eine bessere Zukunft zu geben.

Die Unterstützung des Wiener Städtischen Versicherungsvereins wird unter anderem für das Marketing der Kampagne verwendet: Plakate und andere Werbemittel machen auf die Situation bedürftiger Kinder aufmerksam. Durch diese finanzielle Unterstützung fließen die gesammelten Spenden eins zu eins in die Projekte.

Darüber hinaus fördert der Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein jedes Jahr auch ein konkretes Projekt vor Ort. Im Jahr 2014 war dies das Sozialzentrum in Drohobych in der Ukraine. Die Angebote dieses Zentrums umfassen Sozialberatung, medizinische Basisversorgung, Heilmassagen für Kinder mit Bewegungsstörungen und eine Armenküche. 2015 wurde der Ausbau von zwei Notwohnungen für Familien, die aus der Ostukraine nach Kiew geflohen sind, unterstützt. 2016 förderte der Wiener Städtische Versicherungsverein Lernhilfeprojekte für Roma-Kinder in Serbien, 2017 ein Frühförderzentrum in Rumänien. 2018 förderte der VIG-Hauptaktionär im Besonderen das Kinder- und Familienzentrum in Charkiw in der Ostukraine, 2019 das Kinderzentrum Regina Pacis in Chișinău in Moldawien.

Alle  Informationen zur Caritas-Kinderkampagne unter www.caritas.at/kinder